AquaFunded vs Topstep
Compare AquaFunded and Topstep side by side: pricing and current discounts, profit targets, loss limits, trading rules and payouts. Change the program or account size on either side to update the table.
Firm A
Instant — Standard · $5K
We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link. It does not affect the codes we list or our ratings. Affiliate disclosure
Firm B
Trading Combine → Express Funded Account
We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link. It does not affect the codes we list or our ratings. Affiliate disclosure
AquaFunded vs Topstep: rules side by side
Pricing
- Challenge price
- AquaFunded: $60
- Topstep: Not specified
- Discount
- AquaFunded: 15% off
- Topstep: 15% off
- Discount code
- AquaFunded: Coming soon
- Topstep: Coming soon
- Price after discount
- AquaFunded: $51
- Topstep: Not specified
Account & Evaluation
- Account size
- AquaFunded: $5K
- Topstep: Not specified
- Profit target
- AquaFunded: None
- Topstep: Not captured (varies by account size)
Risk Management
- Max daily loss
- AquaFunded: 3% ($3,000 on 100K)
- Topstep: Daily loss limit adjusts with account balance
- Max total loss
- AquaFunded: 6% ($6,000 on 100K)
- Topstep: Not specified
- Drawdown type
- AquaFunded: Not specified
- Topstep: Trailing
Profit & Payouts
- Profit split
- AquaFunded: 90% (lifetime 100% add-on)
- Topstep: 90%
- Payout frequency
- AquaFunded: Bi-weekly, on demand; paid within 24 hours or the firm pays an extra $1,000
- Topstep: Instant/weekly payouts; daily payouts on Live after 30 winning days
Markets
- Forex
- AquaFunded: Offered
- Topstep: Not listed
- Futures
- AquaFunded: Offered
- Topstep: Offered
- Crypto
- AquaFunded: Offered
- Topstep: Not listed
- Indices
- AquaFunded: Offered
- Topstep: Not listed
- Commodities
- AquaFunded: Offered
- Topstep: Not listed
Green marks the more favourable number on a row where the values are directly comparable (same unit, and for prices the same account size). It isn't an overall verdict. “Not specified” means we haven't verified that detail — not that it isn't allowed.