Blue Guardian vs Topstep

Compare Blue Guardian and Topstep side by side: pricing and current discounts, profit targets, loss limits, trading rules and payouts. Change the program or account size on either side to update the table.

Firm A

Blue Guardian logo
Blue Guardian

Futures — Standard · $25K

$130.90$154
15% OFFComing soon

We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link. It does not affect the codes we list or our ratings. Affiliate disclosure

Firm B

Topstep logo
Topstep

Trading Combine → Express Funded Account

Price not specified
15% OFFComing soon

We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link. It does not affect the codes we list or our ratings. Affiliate disclosure

Blue Guardian vs Topstep: rules side by side

Blue GuardianTopstep

Pricing

Challenge price
Blue Guardian: $154
Topstep: Not specified
Discount
Blue Guardian: 15% off
Topstep: 15% off
Discount code
Blue Guardian: Coming soon
Topstep: Coming soon
Price after discount
Blue Guardian: $130.90
Topstep: Not specified

Account & Evaluation

Account size
Blue Guardian: $25K
Topstep: Not specified
Profit target
Blue Guardian: $6,000 on 100K (other sizes scale)
Topstep: Not captured (varies by account size)

Risk Management

Max daily loss
Blue Guardian: $2,000 soft breach on 100K (25K size has no daily loss limit)
Topstep: Daily loss limit adjusts with account balance
Max total loss
Blue Guardian: $3,500 on 100K
Topstep: Not specified
Drawdown type
Blue Guardian: Trailing
Topstep: Trailing

Profit & Payouts

Profit split
Blue Guardian: 90%
Topstep: 90%
Payout frequency
Blue Guardian: On-demand, weekly or bi-weekly depending on account type and add-ons; futures Standard every 3 days, Express every business day
Topstep: Instant/weekly payouts; daily payouts on Live after 30 winning days
Payout methods
Blue Guardian: Rise, Crypto
Topstep: Not specified

Markets

Forex
Blue Guardian: Offered
Topstep: Not listed
Futures
Blue Guardian: Offered
Topstep: Offered
Indices
Blue Guardian: Offered
Topstep: Not listed
Commodities
Blue Guardian: Offered
Topstep: Not listed

Green marks the more favourable number on a row where the values are directly comparable (same unit, and for prices the same account size). It isn't an overall verdict. “Not specified” means we haven't verified that detail — not that it isn't allowed.

Newsletter

New verified codes by email

When our editors verify a new prop firm code, they can send it to the list — firm, discount, code and link, nothing else. Every email has a one-click unsubscribe link.