For Traders vs FTMO
Compare For Traders and FTMO side by side: pricing and current discounts, profit targets, loss limits, trading rules and payouts. Change the program or account size on either side to update the table.
Firm A
Evaluation challenges (Forex / Crypto / Futures) · $3K
We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link. It does not affect the codes we list or our ratings. Affiliate disclosure
Firm B
FTMO Challenge: 1-Step · $10K
We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link. It does not affect the codes we list or our ratings. Affiliate disclosure
For Traders vs FTMO: rules side by side
Pricing
- Challenge price
- For Traders: $50
- FTMO: €79
- Discount
- For Traders: 15% off
- FTMO: 15% off
- Discount code
- For Traders: Coming soon
- FTMO: Coming soon
- Price after discount
- For Traders: $42.50
- FTMO: €67.15
Account & Evaluation
- Account size
- For Traders: $3K
- FTMO: $10K
- Profit target
- For Traders: Not captured — see source page
- FTMO: 10%
Risk Management
- Max daily loss
- For Traders: Not specified
- FTMO: 3%
- Max total loss
- For Traders: Not specified
- FTMO: 10%
- Drawdown type
- For Traders: Not specified
- FTMO: Trailing
Profit & Payouts
- Profit split
- For Traders: Up to 90%
- FTMO: 90%
- Payout frequency
- For Traders: Processed within 48 hours of request (guarantee: otherwise 100% profit split)
- FTMO: First reward claim on the 14th day after the first trade, then any following day; review within 1–2 business days and payment typically 1–2 business days after invoice approval
- Payout methods
- For Traders: Rise, Bank Transfer, Crypto
- FTMO: Bank Transfer, Crypto
Markets
- Forex
- For Traders: Offered
- FTMO: Offered
- Futures
- For Traders: Offered
- FTMO: Offered
- Crypto
- For Traders: Offered
- FTMO: Offered
- Stocks
- For Traders: Not listed
- FTMO: Offered
- Indices
- For Traders: Offered
- FTMO: Offered
- Commodities
- For Traders: Offered
- FTMO: Offered
Green marks the more favourable number on a row where the values are directly comparable (same unit, and for prices the same account size). It isn't an overall verdict. “Not specified” means we haven't verified that detail — not that it isn't allowed.