FTMO vs Lux Trading Firm
Compare FTMO and Lux Trading Firm side by side: pricing and current discounts, profit targets, loss limits, trading rules and payouts. Change the program or account size on either side to update the table.
Firm A
FTMO Challenge: 1-Step · $10K
We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link. It does not affect the codes we list or our ratings. Affiliate disclosure
Firm B
Evaluation accounts · $10K
We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link. It does not affect the codes we list or our ratings. Affiliate disclosure
FTMO vs Lux Trading Firm: rules side by side
Pricing
- Challenge price
- FTMO: €79
- Lux Trading Firm: £85
- Discount
- FTMO: 15% off
- Lux Trading Firm: 15% off
- Discount code
- FTMO: Coming soon
- Lux Trading Firm: Coming soon
- Price after discount
- FTMO: €67.15
- Lux Trading Firm: £72.25
Account & Evaluation
- Account size
- FTMO: $10K
- Lux Trading Firm: $10K
- Profit target
- FTMO: 10%
- Lux Trading Firm: Not stated on the homepage
Risk Management
- Max daily loss
- FTMO: 3%
- Lux Trading Firm: Not specified
- Max total loss
- FTMO: 10%
- Lux Trading Firm: Not specified
- Drawdown type
- FTMO: Trailing
- Lux Trading Firm: Not specified
Profit & Payouts
- Profit split
- FTMO: 90% (more favourable)
- Lux Trading Firm: 80%
- Payout frequency
- FTMO: First reward claim on the 14th day after the first trade, then any following day; review within 1–2 business days and payment typically 1–2 business days after invoice approval
- Lux Trading Firm: Not stated on the homepage
- Payout methods
- FTMO: Bank Transfer, Crypto
- Lux Trading Firm: Not specified
Markets
- Forex
- FTMO: Offered
- Lux Trading Firm: Offered
- Futures
- FTMO: Offered
- Lux Trading Firm: Not listed
- Crypto
- FTMO: Offered
- Lux Trading Firm: Not listed
- Stocks
- FTMO: Offered
- Lux Trading Firm: Offered
- Indices
- FTMO: Offered
- Lux Trading Firm: Offered
- Commodities
- FTMO: Offered
- Lux Trading Firm: Offered
Green marks the more favourable number on a row where the values are directly comparable (same unit, and for prices the same account size). It isn't an overall verdict. “Not specified” means we haven't verified that detail — not that it isn't allowed.